Monthly Archives for July 2012

Alcohol-Related Collision with Horse-Drawn Carriage Leaves One Dead, Four Injured

KRIV Fox Houston recently reported that 21-year-old Michael Shane Grayson has been charged with intoxication manslaughter and four counts of intoxication assault after his car collided with the back end of a horse-drawn carriage in Galveston. As a result of the accident, a Sugarland man who was a passenger in the carriage was killed, and the remaining four occupants of the carriage were all taken to a local hospital for medical treatment. Witnesses report that Grayson initially tried to flee Read More


Texas Man Receives 4th DWI and Child Endangerment

A Texas man has been arrested for 4th Offense DWI and Child Endangerment. On June 19 around 7:00 p.m., a Calcasieu Parish Sheriff’s Office deputy was patrolling the area of Highway 27 North in Sulphur when he was flagged down in reference to a man who appeared to be intoxicated, later identified as Allen W. Robinson, Sr., 53, 1671 Sawmill Road, Dayton, Texas, allegedly beating on the gas pump at a nearby gas station. Upon arrival, the deputy was advised Read More


Man Pleads Guilty of Intoxication Manslaughter and Assault

  Almost two years ago, a bad decision cost a teenage girl her life.  Hector Gramajo was recklessly speeding and ran a red light in his pickup truck on July 26th 2009.  Driving north on Saint Cloud St.  in San Antonio, Gramajo slammed his truck into the side of a carful of teens.  15 year old Andrea Blanco was behind the wheel of a Nissan Altima with her stepsister, April Davila, who was 13.  In the backseat was a boy named Jose Read More


Second Offense DUI in Texas

Texas is a state where first time DWI offenders can go to jail. Going before the court a second time for a charge of driving while intoxicated is certainly not a matter to be taken lightly. A second DWI inTexasis a Class A misdemeanor with harsh penalties. Criminal Penalties: –          When an individual is found guilty of a second DUI in a criminal court, their driver’s license will be suspended for an additional period ranging from 180 days to two Read More